Who is EC-Council

The EC-Council group is made up of several entities that all help serve the same goal which is to create a better, safer cyber world through awareness and education. Our entities include International Council of eCommerce Consultants (EC-Council), iClass, EC-Council University, EC-Council Global Services (EGS), and EC-Council Conferences and Events. EC-Council creates content (course materials and exams) and certification delivered through our channel of authorized training centers which consists of over 700 partners representing over 2,000 physical locations in more than 145 countries across the globe. We are the owner and developer of the world-famous E-Council Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH), EC-Council Computer Hacking Forensics Investigator (CHFI), EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA), and EC-Council License Penetration Tester (LPT) programs. Our certification programs are recognized worldwide and have received endorsements from various government agencies, including the United States Federal Government, the Department of Defense (DoD), the National Security Agency (NSA), and the Committee on National Security Systems (CNSS).

EC-Council Certification Course Offerings

Certified Network Defender (CND)

Is the world’s most advanced network defense course that covers 14 of the most current network security domains any individuals will ever want to know when they are planning to protect, detect, and respond to the network attacks. The course contains hands-on labs, based on major network security tools and to provide network administrators real world expertise on current network security technologies and operations.

Certified Ethical Hacker (C|EH) v10

C|EH v10 is the world’s most advanced certified ethical hacking course that covers 18 of the most current security domains any individual will ever want to know when they are planning to beef-up the information security posture of their organization. The accredited course provides the advanced hacking tools and techniques used by hackers and information security professionals. This course will prepare you to take the EC-Council CEH 312-50 exam.

Computer Hacking and Forensic Investigator (CHFI)

Is a comprehensive course covering major forensic investigation scenarios, enabling students to acquire hands-on experience. The program provides a strong baseline knowledge of key concepts and practices in the digital forensic domains relevant to today’s organizations. Moreover, CHFI provides firm grasp on the domains of digital forensics.

EC-Council Certified Incident Handler (ECIH)

Is a comprehensive course designed to provide the fundamental skills to handle and respond to the computer security incidents in an information system. The course addresses various underlying principles and techniques for detecting and responding to current and emerging computer security threats. Students will learn how to handle various types of incidents, risk assessment methodologies, and various laws and policies related to incident handling. After attending this course, they will be able to create incident handling and response policies as well as deal with various types of computer security incidents.

EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) v10

ECSA v10 is a comprehensive penetration testing course that provides the student with a real world hands-on penetration testing experience and is a globally accepted hacking and penetration testing class available that covers the testing of modern infrastructures, operating systems and application environments while teaching the students how to document and write a penetration testing report.  The ECSA pentest program takes the tools and techniques you learned in the Certified Ethical Hacker course (CEH) and elevates your ability into full exploitation by teaching you how to apply the skills learned in the CEH by utilizing EC-Council’s published penetration testing methodology.  This course will prepare you to take the EC-Council ECSA 412-79 exam.

close slider

Contact form